phapulous

Living life being phapulously me!!

feelings January 14, 2013

Filed under: Self Centered — p.h.a.p.ulous @ 1:18 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I just had to release these feelings and emotions and the best way I can think of is to write them down. Life happens and if we are not careful we will find ourselves watching instead of living. We are faced with many challenges and victories as we march along in our life path. Friends come and go, familes grow and shrink, jobs come and go. Love and loss is inevitable.

My heart is very heavy as I grieve for a friend that suddenly lost her mother unexpectedly. Grief is one thing that we all will experience at some point in our life. We all process and handle it differently. What do you say? How can you console someone in tremedous pain? The natural thing is to try to relate to their pain by remembering a loss you experienced. This is human nature. We like to identify with the emotions of others in order to better relate. What I have learned that during times of sympathy of dear friends loved one, the best thing I can do is just be there. Be there to listen, hold a hand, wash a dish, cook a meal, say a prayer, or silently stand with that person so they know that they are not alone.

 

Leave a comment