phapulous

Living life being phapulously me!!

Shoulda,Coulda,Would you?? March 31, 2012

Filed under: Food For Thought — p.h.a.p.ulous @ 8:02 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I often hear people say if I had to do it again I would do (insert thought) and I begin wondering if you could do it all again would you???  There are a lot of things we see other people do and we often say if I was younger, slimmer, richer, or smarter I would (again insert comment here).  This got me to wondering why people always assume that when you get a certain age or status you cannot do things you dreamt.  Who says you can’t open that  business you’ve always wanted to try?  Why don’t you take that high school or college course you are afraid to take?  Why don’t you just go for it and see what happens?  What stops us from doing the things our heart truly desires?  Are we that conditioned to think that dreams do not come true for the ordinary average person?   What’s stopping you from your greatness??  For a long time my hinderance was fear.  At the time I didn’t know that my fear was masked with tons of excuses of why I should wait to live my dreams.  Then one day I had my aha moment and realized it was me, myself, and I stopping me from living. Seriously…what am I trying to prove???  That I’m better, stronger, more responsible than the people having fun?!?!?  I had to tell myself to get real.  When I got real I discovered quite a few intersting things about myself.   I am divinely made with purpose and it is up to me to step into and embrace all this “p.h.a.p.ulousness”  (YES  I made it up) That’s my motto.  I am P.H.A.P.ulous…that is Pretty Haute and Powerful!!!!  Basically I am have turned my shoulda, woulda, coulda to shoulda, coulda, would you? into Show Nuff, Can Do and Watch ME!!!

Until the next time,

P.H.A.P.-ulously me 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Shoulda,Coulda,Would you??”

  1. Al.Erin Says:

    Hey P.H.A.P – I loved the line “That I’m better, stronger, more responsible than the people having fun?!?!?” You’re right that we all make excuses for not doing things that we truly want. I think as we get older, we get comfortable. Comfortable in our job, or the career path that we are on. Comfortable in our relationships with friends, family and partner. Even if we aren’t happy, there is a fear associated with that change. I’m glad you’re breaking the cycle!

  2. I like the saying…when you want something you make time and when you don’t you make excuses. I suffer from regret for things I did more than things I didn’t. But maybe every experience is just a way to learn and grow?

    • Yes, we learn by doing and unfortunately sometimes it’s from things that make us cringed. I like to think when you know better you do better and we don’t know everything so we will make mistakes. So I try to look at everything as an opportunity to learn something about myself so I can be better the next time I am in that situation.


Leave a Reply

